Washington Redskins: Predicting Wins and Losses on the 2012 Schedule

Brian Filler@Brian_FillerCorrespondent IApril 17, 2012

PHILADELPHIA, PA - JANUARY 01: Head coach Mike Shanahan of the Washington Redskins yells at an official during the first half against the Philadelphia Eagles at Lincoln Financial Field on January 1, 2012 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  (Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images)
Rob Carr/Getty Images

The NFL released the schedules for the 2012 season and the Washington Redskins have received the seventh easiest schedule. The level of difficulty for a team's schedule is determined by opponents' win/loss record from the 2011 season. Below is the Redskins schedule with a prediction for the outcome. Leave your comments and let me know what you think.   

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 9, at New Orleans, L
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 16, at St. Louis, W
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23, Cincinnati, L
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30, at Tampa Bay, W
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 7, Atlanta, L
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 14, Minnesota, W
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 21, at NY Giants, L
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 28, at Pittsburgh, L
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 4, Carolina, W
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 18, Philadelphia, W
Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 22, at Dallas, W
Week 13: Monday, Dec. 3, NY Giants, L
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 9, Baltimore, L
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 16, at Cleveland, W
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23, at Philadelphia, L
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30, Dallas, W

With the addition of Robert Griffin III, the Redskins are expected to have a noticeable jump in wins next season. Despite the addition of a franchise quarterback, the Redskins still play in one of the toughest divisions in football and will face Baltimore and Pittsburgh for two out-of-conference games. Many are excited for the direction the Redskins are headed, but do not be surprised if they just miss the playoff next season. 

Overall Record Prediction: 8-8

Related

    Baker Will Not Attend NFL Draft at AT&T Stadium

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Baker Will Not Attend NFL Draft at AT&T Stadium

    Scott Polacek
    via Bleacher Report

    Julius Peppers Leaning Toward Playing in 2018

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Julius Peppers Leaning Toward Playing in 2018

    Joseph Zucker
    via Bleacher Report

    Swearinger Says Cousins Will Sign with Broncos

    Washington Redskins logo
    Washington Redskins

    Swearinger Says Cousins Will Sign with Broncos

    Rob Goldberg
    via Bleacher Report