Alabama Crimson Tide Football logoAlabama Crimson Tide Football

Alabama Football: Three Tide Defenders Make Bronko Nagurski Watch List

KNOXVILLE, TN - OCTOBER 25: Arian Foster #27 of the Tennessee Volunteers is tackled by Rolando McClain #25 and Dont'a Hightower #30 of the Alabama Crimson Tide during the game at Neyland Stadium on October 25, 2008 in Knoxville, Tennessee.  (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)
Jimmy RenoCorrespondent IAugust 19, 2009

The FWAA and the Charlotte Touchdown Club have released their annual watch list.

The Bronko Nagursi Trophy is awarded annually to the nation's premier defensive player. In all, sixty-two college football players nationwide have been named to the list, including three Alabama defenders.

Junior LB Rolando McClain, Senior DT Terrence Cody and Senior CB Javier Arenas were named to the list.

The watch list is fluid and players can be added or removed during the season.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices