College Baseball logoCollege Baseball

2010 College Softball World Series: UCLA Battles Arizona For Title

Rick GillispieCorrespondent IIJune 7, 2010

The 2010 College Softball World Series Championship series kicks off Monday Night when UCLA will face Arizona in a best two out of three series.

The Bruins are looking for their 12th title while Arizona is looking for its ninth.

Since 1982, when the started having Women's College World Series the Pac-10 has won 21 times out of 28 tries. And for those wondering, four of the years they didn't win, they finished second.

UCLA has beaten Florida, Hawaii and Georgia to get to the finals, while Arizona lost to Tennessee. After that, they won four in a row beating Washington, Hawaii, and Tennessee twice to get here.

Games will be played Mon thur Wed on ESPN.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices